About Anna

Anna on bench in FranceHi, I’m Anna.

I’m a multi-passionate person who has tried many different things. And I have failed as much as I have succeeded.

Sometimes I’ve persisted with the wrong thing for too long. Sometimes the right thing has turned into the wrong thing after some time.

Sometimes I’ve given up on the right thing too early. Sometimes I haven’t done the right thing at all, because of limiting beliefs and fear.

Throughout it all, I’ve remained a constant student of how to hear what your heart wants. How to get clarity about what you really want. How to figure out what you want to be when you grow up. And how to overcome the inner resistance that prevents us from pursuing our calling.

Coach Training

In my pursuit of figuring out what I was meant to do, I’ve taken an endless number of personality tests.
One of the tests (Meyers-Briggs) called my personality type “The Counselor”. (I’m an INFJ.) The description fitted me so well that I went ahead and enrolled into a coach training program.
So I became a certified professional coach with the Coach Training Alliance. I’ve also trained with the Lefkoe Institute where I learned how to eliminate limiting beliefs.

Limiting beliefs are the subconscious thoughts that hold us back. (“I’m not good enough” or “mistakes and failure are bad” are typical examples). Since 95% of what we think, feel and do is controlled by the subconscious mind, it’s a good thing that we’re able to change that programming.

A Swede in Germany

I’m originally from Sweden but I’ve been living in Germany for more than ten years. FYI: The German grammar is still like Greek to me.The dog Katinka

I live in Hamm, a small town in the Ruhr area (one and a half hours from Düsseldorf or Cologne). I live together with my husband, our three daughters, and the ball-crazy German Shepherd-Labrador girl Katinka.

My Background

My background is in software and web development. So I used to be a nerd (and I guess I still am). I got my civil engineering degree (M.Sc.) at the Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm, Sweden.

Other things I’ve tried along the way is research, web design, freelance writing, teaching, and illustration. (Hmm, I’m sure I’ve forgotten something…)